▲ Наверх
Время на сайте
Текущее время на сайте

Текущая дата на сайте
На сайте...
Всего на сайте: 21
Гостей: 18
Пользователи: 

Роботы: 
Yandex
Голосование

Ваш любимый шутер от Valve?

Half-Life (все части)
CS 1.6
CS:S v.34
CS:S v2230303
CS:GO

 
 

TF2 Standalone client

trantor
13 мая 2013 13:24
   Сообщение #1

Юнец
  • 0
Награды:

Репутация: 0
Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 4
Регистрация: 13.05.2013

Предупреждения:
Hello eveyone,

I try to build a TF2 non-steam client for lan party. But I have some issues.

First I download TF2 via steam, copy TF2 file to C:\TF2
Extract content of tf2 folder (from release_09052013.7z archive) to C:\TF2
Edit rev.ini to change Language (to french) and +ip (in procname)
At this step I got:

C:\TF2\bin\ - no change made here
C:\TF2\hl2\ - no change made here
C:\TF2\platform\ - with files from 7z archive
C:\TF2\RemStorage\ - from 7z archive
C:\TF2\steam\ - from 7z archive
C:\TF2\tf\ - no change made here

And a the root of C:\TF2\ I got
Steam.dll
steamclient.dll
revLoader.exe
steam_appid.txt
hl2.exe
rev.ini

When I launch revLoader.exe nothing append, hl2.exe process appear in taskmgr for few second and killed itself. No error, nothing ....

I tried with several steamclient.dll, try to put steam.dll and steamclient.dll in bin folder, but nothing :(

I succefully run the game with shortcut of hl2.exe with -game tf parameter, but of course no loadout working.
I also successfully run the game with revLoader.exe when I delete/rename the steamclient.dll from the root dir (C:\TF2\), but again no loadout.

Also try on an other computer with fresh windows install, same issue :(
I read about launcher.dll, steam_api.dll but it's little wierd.

Any idea ?

hl2.exe_REVOLUTiON.log
Внимание! У вас нет прав для просмотра скрытого текста.


revLoader.exe_REVOLUTiON.log
Внимание! У вас нет прав для просмотра скрытого текста.


bir3yk
13 мая 2013 13:59
   Сообщение #2

Легенда
  • 150
Награды:
 
Репутация: 194
Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 3996
Регистрация: 7.11.2012

Предупреждения:
trantor,
laucher.dll use in folder \steampipe_source\bin copy folder in tf2/bin
trantor
13 мая 2013 15:40
   Сообщение #3

Юнец
  • 0
Награды:

Репутация: 0
Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 4
Регистрация: 13.05.2013

Предупреждения:
bir3yk your are the king :D

It's work perfectly with loadout on my dedicated linux box.

The +ip parameter is only required when hosting a listen server right ?
no need to modify each rev.ini client in lan party with dedicated server ?
trantor
15 мая 2013 21:12
   Сообщение #4

Юнец
  • 0
Награды:

Репутация: 0
Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 4
Регистрация: 13.05.2013

Предупреждения:
After some hours of fun, I can't equip loadout :(
I doesn't have change anything. TF2 run just fine, I see the loaout but can't equip :(
Try to delete everything, re download clean copy from steam and apply the steps above with the launcher.dll but no luck...

Any idea ?
weinstreizeR
15 мая 2013 21:47
   Сообщение #5

Знаток
  • 90
Награды:
 
Репутация: 27
Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 610
Регистрация: 19.02.2013

Предупреждения:
Patched launcher.dll from TF2 (not CS:S).
trantor
16 мая 2013 17:40
   Сообщение #6

Юнец
  • 0
Награды:

Репутация: 0
Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 4
Регистрация: 13.05.2013

Предупреждения:
Even with the new launcher.dll, same issue :(

I repeat, I didn't touch anything since the loadout work OK.
I just quit the game, restart it later and booom loadout broken
1чел. читают эту тему (гостей: 1)
Пользователей: 0

  Сейчас: 22 августа 2017 10:05